Important School Dates

2018 – 2019 SCHOOL YEAR

 

Click here to download a pdf copy of "Important School Dates"

Tuesday, September 4 – Term #1 Starts
Monday, September 10 – Grade 6 Head Start Clinic 5:00 – 6:30
Wednesday, September 12 – Picture Day
Wednesday, September 12 – Grade 6 Head Start Clinic 5:00 – 6:30
Wednesday, September 12 – Meet the Teacher Night @ 6:30-7:30
Tuesday, September 18 – Parent Council 6:30
September 21 & 22 – Grade 6/7 RIBMS Volleyball Tournament
September 28 & 29- Grade 7/8 RIBMS Volleyball Festival
Friday, October 5 – Walkathon
Tuesday, October 9 – Division Wide PD Day – NO SCHOOL
Wednesday, October 24 – Progress Report #1
Thursday, November 8 – Parent Teacher Interview #1
Friday, November 9 – Remembrance Day Celebration
Monday, November 12 – NO SCHOOL
Tuesday, November 13 – Division Wide PD Day – NO SCHOOL
Tuesday, November 20 – Parent Council Meeting 6:30
November 22 & 23 – Grade 7/8 Fall Production
Friday, November 30 – Term #1 Ends
Monday, December 3 – Term #2 Starts
Friday, December 7 – Report Cards
December 7 & 8 – Boys RIBMS Basketball Tournament
Wednesday, December 12 – Christmas Concert
Monday, December 24 - Friday, January 4– Christmas Holidays- NO SCHOOL
January 18 & 19 – Girls RIBMS Basketball Tournament
Tuesday, January 22 – Parent Council Meeting 6:30
Thursday, January 24 – Ski Trip
Friday, February 8 – Progress Report #2
Friday, February 15 – Winter Active Day
Monday, February 18 – Friday, February 22 – NO SCHOOL
Thursday, March 7 – Parent Teacher Interviews #2
Thursday, March 21-22- Grade 6 Band Trip
April– Marine Biology 8 Trip
Friday, April 5-8- Grade 7/8 Band Trip
Monday, March 11 – Division Wide PD – NO SCHOOL
March 11-14 – Grade 7/8 Band Trip
Friday, March 15 – Term #2 Ends
Tuesday, March 19 – Parent Council Meeting 6:30
Friday, March 22 – Report Card #2
Friday, April 19 – Friday, April 26 – Easter Break - NO SCHOOL
Friday, March 29 – Band Dessert Concert
Thursday, May 2 – Track Meet
Friday, May 3 – Progress Report #3
May 14 – Parent Council Meeting 6:30
Tuesday, May 21 – Site Based PD Day– NO SCHOOL
May 29 – 31 - Spring Production 7:00
Wednesday, June 5 – Athletic Awards
Thursday, June 6 – Band Concert 7:00
Monday, June 24 – School Wide Pool Day
Tuesday, June 25 – POD Party Day
Wednesday, June 26 – Assemblies
Thursday, June 27 – NO STUDENTS PD Day